urx unit loader 2010 Winter Olympics: TV schedule for Friday
lindsey vonn flag 320 2010 Winter Olympics: TV schedule for FridayFriday will be Lindsey Vonn and Apolo Ohno’s last attempts at Olympic gold at the 2010 Winter Games.

Also, men’s hockey, the USA vs. Finland and Canada vs. Slovakia games will determine who gets to the final gold medal game.

(And yes, today for the West Coasters, there’s non-tape delayed programming during the day. Woo hoo!)

We’ll also see more short track skiing, bob sled and the beginning of the snowboarding parallel giant slalom in the wee hours.


Daytime: In men’s hockey, Team USA takes on Finland in yet another step on the way to gold. 3-5 p.m. ET/ noon-2 p.m. PT.

Primetime: During the 8-11:30 p.m. ET/PT block, Lindsey Vonn, fractured pinkie aside, will compete in the slalom to try for one more medal. We’ll also get Apolo Ohno’s bid for another spot on the podium in the short track, more women’s short track (1000 m) and bobsled.

Late night: From midnight-1:30 a.m. ET/PT, USA’s Michelle Gorgone will compete in the snowboarding parallel giant slalom. We’ll also get the men’s biathlon and medal ceremonies. Then, 1:30-5 a.m. ET/PT, a replay of the primetime programming.


In women’s curling, China vs. Switzerland for the bronze noon-3 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-noon PT.


Men’s and women’s team speed skating pursuits from 3:30-5:30 p.m. ET/ 12:30-2:30 p.m PT.


In women’s curling the gold will be determined between Canada and Sweden 6-9 p.m. ET/ 3-6 p.m. PT. Then, 9 p.m.-midnight ET/ 6-9 p.m. PT, in men’s hockey Canada will face Slovakia in hopes for a spot in the gold medal game.

Follow   Zap2it on Twitter and Facebook and Zap2itHanh on Twitter for the latest movies, TV and celeb news


All of Zap2it’s Olympics coverage

Photo credit: Getty Images