shaun white oly 320 2010 Winter Olympics: TV schedule for WednesdayTwo of the biggest names on the U.S. Winter Olympics team — Shaun White and Lindsey Vonn — are set to make their Vancouver debuts Wednesday (Feb. 17).

It’s another busy day across the NBC spectrum, with hockey, curling and cross-country skiing joining White’s snowboarding competition and Vonn’s first ski race of the games in the coverage mix. Vonn and her highly scrutinized bruised shin will be competing in the women’s downhill, which takes place during the day but will be featured in NBC’s prime-time coverage. So avoid the web in the afternoon if you don’t want to hear what happened.

Wednesday’s highlights:


Daytime: The men’s and women’s cross-country sprints are featured from 3-5 p.m. ET/PT. U.S. skier Kikkan Randall is a medal hopeful in the women’s race.

Primetime: White and Vonn will be the focus tonight, with taped coverage of the women’s downhill joining live action (for the Eastern and Central time zones) from the men’s half-pipe competition, featuring White and recent “Dancing with the Stars” contestant Louie Vito. In speed skating, 2006 gold medalist Shani Davis will try to defend his title in the men’s 1,000 meters, and medalists Apolo Ohno and J.R. Celski will be back on the short track. Coverage runs from 8 to 11:30 p.m. ET/PT.

Late night:
From midnight-1:30 a.m. ET/PT, catch coverage of the women’s short-track 500 meters and doubles luge.


Women’s curling is on tap, with the United States taking on Germany in round-robin play at noon ET/9 a.m. PT.


A hockey doubleheader kicks off with Finland vs. Belarus in the men’s bracket at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT. It’s immediately followed by Canada’s women facing off with Sweden.


Curling at 5 p.m. ET/2 PT, with the American men going against Switzerland. It’s followed by men’s hockey (Sweden vs. Germany) at 8 ET/5 PT and women’s hockey (Switzerland vs. Slovakia) at 10 ET/7 PT, and another men’s game (Czech Republic vs. Slovakia) at 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT.

For more listings, check Zap2it and

Follow Zap2it on Twitter and Facebook for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.


All of Zap2it’s Olympics coverage

Photo credit: NBC