katy perry snl Katy Perry's breasts upset her momKaty Perry’s rack may be one (or two) of her biggest assets, but her mother doesn’t see them in quite the same light.

In a book proposal the pop singer’s mother is shopping, Mary Perry Hudson complains about how her daughter’s racy lyrics, “foul-mouthed fiance” (now husband Russell Brand) and “suggestive outfits” have negatively impacted her own Christian ministry.

In the proposal, supposedly obtained by the New York Post, Perry’s mother writes:

“No mother wants to see the top of her daughter’s boobs… My first instinct was to order her back behind those doors and demand she put something else on… However, I had no problem letting my eyebrows say what I wouldn’t allow my mouth to utter.”

Hudson also writes of her belief that Katy is destined to be a “a Kathryn Kuhlman type of healer.” Kuhlman was an evangelical faith healer who died in 1976. She also writes that the book isn’t intended as a Katy Perry tell-all, but describes the target market thusly: “Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to the bookstores to snatch up a copy.”