mazzy star california seasons of your day gi Mazzy Star releases 'California', announces first new album in 17 years

It’s been a long time since a brand new album from the band Mazzy Star landed in record stores. In fact, the band’s last new release came in the form of “Among My Swan” in October 1996.
Nearly 17 years later, the band has released a new single from their upcoming fourth album, which will be released on September 24, 2013. The announcement was made on the band’s Facebook page. As an added treat, the band poster their first single from the album, “California.”
The album itself is called “Seasons of Your Day” and will lead to the band going on tour in North America and Europe beginning in the fall.
The tracklist for the album, care of SPIN, is as follows:
1. “In the Kingdom”
2. “California”
3. “I’ve Gotta Stop”
4. “Does Someone Have Your Baby Now”
5. “Common Burn”
6. “Seasons of Your Day”
7. “Flying Low”
8. “Sparrow”
9. “Spoon”
10. “Lay Myself Down”
Give a listen to “California” below: