2016-fall-tv-premiere-schedule

The big five networks have finally all released their fall 2016 premiere schedules. Find out when your favorite shows are returning and when the new ones premiere.

Based on the new show trailers, Zap2it recommends “Designated Survivor” (ABC), “This Is Us” (NBC), “Frequency” (The CW), “Pitch” (FOX) and “The Good Place” (NBC).

RELATED: Fall TV 2016: 5 best and 5 worst new show trailers

There are also a handful that may not be long for the world of TV, but you never know — give ’em a try and see what sticks.

Here is the complete fall schedule for all the premiere dates that have been announced. All times Eastern.

Tuesday, Aug. 23

“Halt and Catch Fire,” 9 p.m., AMC (airing at 10 p.m. in subsequent weeks)
“Better Late Than Never,” 10 p.m., NBC (new)

Wednesday, Aug. 24

“Gomorrah,” 10 p.m., Sundance (new)

Friday, Aug. 26

“Jeff Foxworthy and Larry the Cable Guy: We’ve Been Thinking …”, Netflix

Sunday, Aug. 28

“The Strain,” 10 p.m., FX

Wednesday, Aug. 31

“You’re the Worst,” 10 p.m., FX

Tuesday, Sept. 6

“Atlanta,” 10 p.m., FX (new)

Thursday, Sept. 8

“Better Things,” 10 p.m., FX (new)

Friday, Sept. 9

“Quarry,” 10 p.m., Cinemax (new)

Sunday, Sept. 11

“Sunday Night Football,” 8:30 p.m., NBC
“Masters of Sex,” 10 p.m., Showtime

Monday, Sept. 12

“Dancing With the Stars,” 8 p.m., ABC

Wednesday, Sept. 14

“American Horror Story,” 10 p.m., FX
“Blindspot,” 10 p.m., NBC

Thursday, Sept. 15

“Thursday Night Football,” 8 p.m., CBS

Sunday, Sept. 18

“Case Closed,” 8:30 p.m., CBS (new, miniseries)

Monday, Sept. 19

“The Big Bang Theory,” 8 p.m., CBS
“Gotham,” 8 p.m., FOX
“The Voice,” 8 p.m., NBC
“Kevin Can Wait,” 8:30 p.m., CBS (new)
“Lucifer,” 9 p.m., FOX
“The Good Place,” 10 p.m., NBC (new)

Tuesday, Sept. 20

“Brooklyn Nine-Nine,” 8 p.m., FOX
“Dancing With the Stars” results, 8 p.m., ABC
“NCIS,” 8 p.m., CBS
“New Girl,” 8:30 p.m., FOX
“Bull,” 9 p.m., CBS (new)
“Agents of SHIELD,” 10 p.m., ABC
“NCIS: New Orleans,” 10 p.m., CBS
“This Is Us,” 10 p.m., NBC (new)

Wednesday, Sept. 21

“Blindspot,” 8 p.m. (time slot premiere), NBC
“The Goldbergs,” 8 p.m., ABC
“Lethal Weapon,” 8 p.m., FOX (new)
“Survivor,” 8 p.m., CBS
“Speechless,” 8:30 p.m., ABC (new)
“Empire,” 9 p.m., FOX
“Law & Order: SVU,” 9 p.m., NBC
“Modern Family,” 9 p.m., ABC
“Black-ish,” 9:30 p.m., ABC
“Chicago P.D.,” 10 p.m., NBC
“Designated Survivor,” 10 p.m., ABC (new)

Thursday, Sept. 22

“Grey’s Anatomy,” 8 p.m., ABC
“Rosewood,” 8 p.m., FOX
“Superstore,” 8 p.m., NBC
“The Good Place,” 8:30 p.m. (time slot premiere), NBC
“Chicago Med,” 9 p.m., NBC
“Notorious,” 9 p.m., ABC (new)
“Pitch,” 9 p.m., FOX (new)
“The Blacklist,” 10 p.m., NBC
“How to Get Away With Murder,” 10 p.m., ABC

Friday, Sept. 23

“Caught on Camera,” 8 p.m., NBC
“Hell’s Kitchen,” 8 p.m., FOX
“Last Man Standing,” 8 p.m., ABC
“MacGyver,” 8 p.m., CBS (new)
“Dr. Ken,” 8:30 p.m., ABC
“Dateline,” 9 p.m., NBC
“The Exorcist,” 9 p.m., FOX (new)
“Hawaii Five-0,” 9 p.m., CBS
“Shark Tank,” 9 p.m., ABC
“Blue Bloods,” 10 p.m., CBS

Saturday, Sept. 24

“48 Hours,” 8 p.m., CBS

Sunday, Sept. 25

“60 Minutes,” 7 p.m., CBS
“Once Upon a Time,” 8 p.m., ABC
“The Simpsons,” 8 p.m., FOX
“Son of Zorn,” 8:30 p.m., FOX (new)
“Family Guy,” 9 p.m., FOX
“Secrets and Lies,” 9 p.m., ABC
“The Last Man on Earth,” 9:30 p.m., FOX
“Quantico,” 10 p.m. ABC

Wednesday, Sept. 28

“Criminal Minds,” 9 p.m., CBS
“Code Black,” 10 p.m., CBS
“Younger,” 10 p.m., TV Land
“Impastor,” 10:30 p.m., TV Land

Friday, Sept. 30

“Luke Cage,” Netflix (new)

Sunday, Oct. 2

“America’s Funniest Home Videos,” 7 p.m., ABC
“NCIS: LA,” 8 p.m., CBS
“Madam Secretary,” 9 p.m., CBS
“Shameless,” 9 p.m., Showtime
“Elementary,” 10 p.m., CBS

Monday, Oct. 3

“Scorpion,” 9 p.m., CBS
“Conviction,” 10 p.m., ABC (new)
“Timeless,” 10 p.m., NBC (new)

Tuesday, Oct. 4

“The Mindy Project,” Hulu
“The Flash,” 8 p.m., The CW
“No Tomorrow,” 9 p.m., The CW (new)

Wednesday, Oct. 5

“Arrow,” 8 p.m., The CW
“Frequency,” 9 p.m., The CW

Monday, Oct. 10

“Supergirl,” 8 p.m., The CW (new network)
“2 Broke Girls,” 9 p.m., CBS

Tuesday, Oct. 11

“The Middle,” 8 p.m., ABC
“American Housewife,” 8:30 p.m., ABC (new)
“Fresh Off the Boat,” 9 p.m., ABC
“This Is Us,” 9 p.m. (time slot premiere), NBC
“The Real O’Neals,” 9:30 p.m., ABC
“Chicago Fire,” 10 p.m., NBC

Thursday, Oct. 13

“Legends of Tomorrow,” 8 p.m., The CW
“Supernatural,” 9 p.m., The CW

Monday, Oct. 17

“Jane the Virgin,” 9 p.m., The CW
“The Odd Couple,” 9:30 p.m., CBS

Wednesday, Oct. 19

“Chance,” Hulu (new)

Friday, Oct. 21

“The Vampire Diaries,” 8 p.m., The CW
“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” 9 p.m., The CW

Saturday, Oct. 22

“Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency,” 8 p.m., BBC America

Monday, Oct. 24

“Kevin Can Wait,” 8 p.m. (time slot premiere), CBS
“Man with a Plan,” 8:30 p.m., CBS (new)

Thursday, Oct. 27

“The Big Bang Theory,” 8 p.m. (time slot premiere), CBS
“The Great Indoors,” 8:30 p.m., CBS (new)
“Mom,” 9 p.m., CBS
“Life in Pieces,” 9:30 p.m., CBS
“Pure Genius,” 10 p.m., CBS (new)