Dean Ambrose, Sasha Banks and Finn Balor

The lines have been drawn, the rosters decided. Now “WWE Raw” and “Smackdown” are separate shows with their own superstars and storylines. Let the competition begin.

On Tuesday night (July 19), WWE held a roster draft on the first live episode of “Smackdown” on its new night on USA. The aim is to create two separate shows — “Raw” led by Stephanie McMahon and Mick Foley, “Smackdown” headed by Shane McMahon and Daniel Bryan” — that will compete with each other for ratings, while allowing WWE to add more live events to their network.

RELATED: NXT takes big step toward wrestling domination with ‘WWE 2K17’

With the roster split also comes the addition of a cruiserweight division on “Raw.” The first several rounds of the draft aired live on “Smackdown,” with Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose being the first picks for the respective shows. At the conclusion of the live episode, the rest of the rosters were drafted via a live special on the WWE Network.

You can take a look at the new rosters below. Of note, Triple H was not eligible to be drafted. However, one superstar who was — Heath Slater — ended up being picked by neither show.

“Raw” airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on USA. “Smackdown” airs Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/PT.


  • Seth Rollins
  • Charlotte
  • Finn Balor*
  • Roman Reigns
  • Brock Lesnar
  • The New Day
  • Sami Zayn
  • Sasha Banks
  • Chris Jericho
  • Rusev
  • Kevin Owens
  • Enzo & Cass
  • Gallows & Anderson
  • Big Show
  • Nia Jax*
  • Neville
  • Cesaro
  • Sheamus
  • Golden Truth
  • Titus O’Neil
  • Paige
  • Darren Young
  • Sin Cara
  • Jack Swagger
  • Dudley Boyz
  • Summer Rae
  • Mark Henry
  • Braun Strowman
  • Bo Dallas
  • Shining Stars
  • Alicia Fox
  • Dana Brooke
  • Curtis Axel


  • Dean Ambrose
  • A.J. Styles
  • John Cena
  • Randy Orton
  • Bray Wyatt
  • Becky Lynch
  • The Miz
  • Baron Corbin
  • American Alpha*
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Natalya
  • Alberto Del Rio
  • The Usos
  • Kane
  • Kalisto
  • Naomi
  • The Ascension
  • Zack Ryder
  • Apollo Crews
  • Alexa Bliss*
  • Breezango
  • Eva Marie
  • The Vaudevillains
  • Erick Rowan
  • Mojo Rawley*
  • Carmella*

Not drafted

  • Heath Slater

* Superstars promoted from NXT