2016-13-nights-of-halloween-hocus-pocus-monsterville-cabinet-of-souls-final-girls

It’s that time of year again — fall has fallen and soon it’ll be the season of the witch. What better way to celebrate than with Freeform’s annual 13 Nights of Halloween celebration?

RELATED: 31 classic Halloween TV episodes and specials

The full schedule was released Wednesday (Sept. 14), but there’s a lot to digest, so we’re here to help you with a few programming highlights.

‘R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls’

It’s the network television debut of the latest R.L. Stine adaptation, in which four high schoolers must thwart an evil showman staging a house of horrors in their small town.

Airs during 2016’s 13 nights:

Wednesday, Oct. 19 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 23 at 10 a.m.

‘Hocus Pocus’

If there is a queen bee of Halloween programming, it’s this gem starring Bette Midler, Kathy Najimy and Sarah Jessica Parker as a trio of witchy sisters.

Airs during 2016’s 13 nights:

Wednesday, Oct. 19 at 9 p.m. ET/PT
Thursday, Oct. 20 at 5 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 23 at 9:50 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 24 at 9 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 27 at 9 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 at 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 29 at 9:25 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 30 at 7:25 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 31 at 9 p.m. and midnight

‘The Final Girls’

Need a good horror comedy? Look no further than this under-the-radar flick that transports a group of modern-day college kids into a 1986 slasher flick called “Camp Bloodbath.” Bonus: It stars Taissa Farmiga, Malik Akerman, Alia Shawkat and Nina Dobrev.

Airs during 2016’s 13 nights:

Tuesday, Oct. 20 at midnight

‘The Goonies’

Not really Halloween-y, but it doesn’t get more quintessentially ’80s than this adventure romp — and it’s just a ton of fun.

Airs during 2016’s 13 nights:

Saturday, Oct. 22 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursay, Oct. 27 at 4 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 at noon
Monday, Oct. 31 at 7 a.m.

The ‘Halloweentown’ franchise

If you need something super family-friendly for this year’s spookfest, Disney’s “Halloweentown” movies are a great bet. They chronicle the Cromwell-Piper family, who split time between the mortal world and the Halloweentown world of vampires, ghosts, ogres, werewolves and more.

Airs during 2016’s 13 nights:

Tuesday, Oct. 25 at midnight (“Halloweentown”)
Wednesday, Oct. 26 at midnight (“Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge”)
Thursday, Oct. 27 at midnight (“Halloweentown High”)
Friday, Oct. 28 at midnight (“Return to Halloweentown”)