hugh laurie house 320 FOX announces season finale dates for 2011 12 seasonFOX announced Monday (March 19) the finale dates for its 2011-12 line up.

The most recent cycle of “American Idol” will crown its new champ with a two-hour special on May 23. The final performances will air the day before in a one-hour broadcast.

After eight seasons, “House” is getting sent off with a full two-hour block. The May 21 airing will feature a one-hour retrospective before leading in to the series finale.

The animated hit “Family Guy” is also going double-time in its season ender. The cartoon will have a one-hour show on May 20.

Here’s the rest of the schedule…

[All times are ET]

Saturday, April 7

Tuesday, April 17

Tuesday, May 8

Friday, May 11

Sunday, May 13

Monday, May 14

Sunday, May 20

Monday, May 21

  • “House” (Retrospective) (8 p.m.)
  • “House” (Series Finale) (9 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 22

  • “American Idol” (Final Performances) (8 p.m.)
  • “Glee” (9 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 23

  • “American Idol” (Finale) (8 p.m.)