2012 NBA Finals schedule: Kevin Durant takes on LeBron James and Dwyane Wade in championship quest

2012-nba-finals-schedule-kevin-durant-lebron-james.jpgThe 2012 NBA Finals kick off Tuesday, June 12 as two No. 2 seeds face off in a quest for a first NBA championship for many of their players.

The Oklahoma City Thunder, moved to OKC in from Seattle in 2008, is the home team for the finals because they had a better regular season record than the Miami Heat. Led by Kevin Durant (above, left), this band of young guns will take on the stacked Miami Heat led by LeBron James (above, right) and Dwyane Wade. This will mark the first ever meeting of the Heat and Thunder (or the predecessor, the Supersonics).

The schedule is as follows:

Game 1: Heat at Thunder, Tuesday, June 12, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, ABC
Game 2: Heat at Thunder, Thursday, June 14, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, ABC
Game 3: Thunder at Heat, Sunday, June 17, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, ABC
Game 4: Thunder at Heat, Tuesday, June 19, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, ABC
*Game 5: Thunder at Heat, Thursday, June 21, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, ABC
*Game 6: Heat at Thunder, Sunday, June 24, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, ABC
*Game 7: Heat at Thunder, Tuesday, June 26, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, ABC

*If necessary

Who do you like for the 2012 NBA champs? We're going to say Thunder in six. 

Photo/Video credit: Getty Images
SHARE IT ON: