ABC fall 2012 premiere dates: 'Revenge' and 'Modern Family,' plus 'Suburgatory' gets a new timeslot

revenge-moves-to-sunday.jpgABC will stretch out its fall 2012 premieres over almost two months.

Most of the network's lineup, including "Dancing With the Stars," "Castle," "Modern Family" and "Revenge," will debut the week of Sept. 24 (following ABC's broadcast of the Emmys on Sunday, Sept. 23). But some shows will wait until later in October or even November to debut.

Also of note: As first reported earlier this week, "Suburgatory" is moving to 9:30 p.m. ET Wednesdays, following "Modern Family." That's a change from the schedule ABC announced in the spring, when it had new comedy "The Neighbors" in the 9:30 spot; it will now air at 8:30 Wednesdays after a special 9:30 p.m. preview on Sept. 26.

Pics: Familiar faces of the 2012-13 TV season

Fans of "Happy Endings" and "Don't Trust the B---- in Apt. 23" will have to wait a while for those shows. They're scheduled to premiere Oct. 23 in a new Tuesday-night comedy block.

Here's the full list of ABC's fall premiere dates. All times are Eastern/Pacific, and new shows are in bold.

Friday, Sept. 14

8 p.m. "Shark Tank"
9 p.m. "What Would You Do?"
10 p.m. "20/20"

Monday, Sept. 24

8 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars: All-Stars"
10 p.m. "Castle"

Tuesday, Sept. 25

8 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars" results show (two hours)
10 p.m. "Private Practice"

Wednesday, Sept. 26

8 p.m. "The Middle" (one hour)
9 p.m. "Modern Family"
9:30 p.m. "The Neighbors" (special preview)

Thursday, Sept. 27

8 p.m. "Last Resort"
9 p.m. "Grey's Anatomy"
10 p.m. "Scandal"

Sunday, Sept. 30

8 p.m. "Once Upon a Time"
9 p.m. "Revenge"
10 p.m. "666 Park Avenue"

Wednesday, Oct. 3

8:30 p.m. "The Neighbors" (time-period premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 7

7 p.m. "America's Funniest Home Videos"

Wednesday, Oct. 10

10 p.m. "Nashville"

Wednesday, Oct. 17

9:30 p.m. "Suburgatory"

Tuesday, Oct. 23

9 p.m. "Happy Endings"
9:30 p.m. "Don't Trust the B---- in Apt. 23"

Friday, Nov. 2

8 p.m. "Last Man Standing"
8:30 p.m. "Malibu Country"
9 p.m. "Shark Tank" (new time period)
Photo/Video credit: ABC
SHARE IT ON: