FOX gets a slightly early start on the new season

Leamichele_glee_290 Updated below with new information from here and here.

FOX will start rolling out its fall schedule just a little ahead of the official start of the 2009-10 season, giving shows like "Bones," "Fringe," "Glee" and "Dollhouse" at least one episode before the crush of premieres in late September.

The first-ever fall run of "So You Think You Can Dance" and "Glee" will kick off the network's season on Wednesday, Sept. 16. (OK, technically, FOX's first premieres are "Cops" and "America's Most Wanted" on Saturday, Sept. 12, but even the network press release cites the Wednesday lineup as the starting point.) "Bones and "Fringe" follow on Thursday, Sept. 17, while "Dollhouse" and comedies "Brothers" and "'Til Death" join in Friday, Sept. 18.

See FOX's new shows for 2009-10

Also of note: The season premiere of "House," where we'll presumably discover what happened after House (Hugh Laurie) checked himself into a psychiatric facility, will run two hours on Monday, Sept. 21. Its Monday-night companion for the fall, "Lie to Me," will debut the following week. The Sunday-night animation block, including newcomer "The Cleveland Show," premieres Sept. 27, and Wanda Sykes' new late-night show bows Saturday, Nov. 7.

FOX also has several shows in reserve for midseason: "24" and "American Idol," of course, along with newcomers "Past Life," "Human Target" and "Sons of Tucson."

Here's the full rundown of FOX's fall premieres (all times Eastern):

Wednesday, Sept. 9

8 p.m. "So You Think You Can Dance"
9 p.m. "Glee"

Saturday, Sept. 12

8 p.m. "Cops"
9 p.m. "America's Most Wanted"

Thursday, Sept. 17

8 p.m. "Bones"
9 p.m. "Fringe"

Hughlaurie3_house_290 Monday, Sept. 21

8 p.m. "House" (two hours) >>

Friday, Sept. 25

8 p.m. "Brothers" (one hour)
9 p.m. "Dollhouse"

Sunday, Sept. 27

8 p.m. "The Simpsons"
8:30 p.m. "The Cleveland Show"
9 p.m. "Family Guy"
9:30 p.m. "American Dad"

Monday, Sept. 28

9 p.m. "Lie to Me"

Tuesday, Sept. 29

9 p.m. "So You Think You Can Dance" (time period premiere)

Friday, Oct. 2

8:30 p.m. "'Til Death"

Tuesday, Oct. 27

8 p.m. "So You Think You Can Dance" (performance shows expand to two hours)

Saturday, Nov. 7

11 p.m. "The Wanda Sykes Show"

Related:

ABC books fall premieres: 'Grey's cliffhanger ends Sept. 24
Night-by-night fall schedule
First impressions: FOX's mixed bag of new shows
All of Zap2it's fall preview coverage

SHARE IT ON: