Happy Easter from Lindsay Lohan, Justin Timberlake and more celebrity tweeters

paris-hilton-snoop-dogg-easter-bunny-ears-ig.jpg
On Easter Sunday, celebrities did what they do best and tweeted out greetings appropriate for the holiday. Some messages were spiritual, some were candy-related, and some were self-promoting (i.e. Happy Easter, now buy my album or watch my show). 

Still other celebs focused on the Easter Bunny, with emojis, chocolates, and fuzzy rabbit ears. Geri Halliwell, who previously tweeted about her chocolate bunny pooping golden eggs, sent the following update to her loyal followers: "The rabbit did not poop choc eggs , there wasn't a big enough gap btwn bf and lunch , I feel sick , ate too much mince." 

Paris Hilton, as she will, tweeted a photo of herself wearing bunny ears with her arm around rapper Snoop Dogg. Paris captioned the photo, "The Easter Bunny chilling with @SnoopDogg. Happy Easter everyone!"

Here are some more Easter highlights from the celebrity Twitterverse:

Justin Bieber ‏@justinbieber 
Easter. #Blessed

Nicki Minaj ‏@NICKIMINAJ 
The Resurrection >>>>>> easter outfits, easter eggs, easter bunnies.

Julie Chen ‏@JulieChen
Wishing a Happy Easter for all who celebrate! Hope this day is full of peace, reflection & family.

Justin Timberlake â€@jtimberlake
What do y'all know about Cadbury Cream Eggs though..? Reese's Chocolate/Peanut Butter Eggs?? Y'all don't hear me... Happy Easter!!

Kim Kardashian ‏@KimKardashian 
Happy Easter everyone!!!

Jim Carrey ‏@JimCarrey 
Jesus was the ultimate example of forgiveness faith and renewal.Let's lift our spirits to a brighter place,today.Happy Easter everyone! =:•B

Dwayne Johnson ‏@TheRock 
Happy Easter everybody! Enjoy your family time today.. 
Love ~ The Big Brown Easter Bunny

Milla Jovovich ‏@MillaJovovich
hey everyone! happy easter for those that celebrate it today! we are having a bbq and an easter egg hunt for the kids, what about you all?

Carson Daly @CarsonDaly 
#HappyEaster !!!! Have a great day everyone.

Lindsay Lohan ‏@lindsaylohan
Happy Easter!!!!!

Alicia Keys ‏@aliciakeys
Happy Sunday!! Happy Easter!! Easter suits and baskets!! Gotta love daddy's and nana's ;-) Have a blessed day!! 

Rita Ora ‏@RitaOra 
Happy Easter lovers. X

Carrie Underwood ‏@carrieunderwood 
Happy Easter to all! Even the grave could stop Jesus' love for us! He is risen and He lives in all of us! Hope you all have a blessed day!

Joe Maddon ‏@RaysJoeMaddon
Hope all of you are celebrating Easter or Passover holidays with family.  I'm grateful to be able to do so.

Katie Couric ‏@katiecouric 
Happy Easter! Now out of the Easter Basket business so no jelly beans for me, but wishing all joy and renewal! #EasterSunday

Tori Spelling ‏@torianddean 
Any other grown women creeping thru their yard at the break of dawn hiding small multi colored objects in bushes? #EasterBaby

Oprah Winfrey ‏@Oprah 
Happy Easter Day watching # supersoulsunday

Kevin Jonas ‏@kevinjonas
happy easter everyone!  remember tuesday morning ryan seacrest!  #pompoms2 couldn't do it without our amazing fans.  we love you.  eat candy

Kate Upton ‏@KateUpton 
Happy Easter!! 

Bridget Marquardt ‏@Bridget 
Happy Easter!! I hope u all have a fun filled day! With lots of family, dyed eggs & candy! Share photos! 

Keri Hilson ‏@KeriHilson 
HAPPY EASTER!!!!!! Have a beautiful day!!

Rob Thomas ‏@ThisIsRobThomas 
HAPPY EASTER to all of you celebrating. mari and i head home today. can't wait to see our house.

Kerry Washington ‏@kerrywashington 
Happy Easter!

Jennifer Love Hewitt ‏@TheReal_Jlh 
Happy Easter! Xo celebrate by watching The Client List! #TheClientList

Miranda Kerr ‏@MirandaKerr 
Happy Easter and many blessings to all 
Photo/Video credit: Instagram
SHARE IT ON: