Katy Perry's breasts upset her mom

katy-perry-snl.jpgKaty Perry's rack may be one (or two) of her biggest assets, but her mother doesn't see them in quite the same light.

In a book proposal the pop singer's mother is shopping, Mary Perry Hudson complains about how her daughter's racy lyrics, "foul-mouthed fiance" (now husband Russell Brand) and "suggestive outfits" have negatively impacted her own Christian ministry.

In the proposal, supposedly obtained by the New York Post, Perry's mother writes:

"No mother wants to see the top of her daughter's boobs... My first instinct was to order her back behind those doors and demand she put something else on... However, I had no problem letting my eyebrows say what I wouldn't allow my mouth to utter."

Hudson also writes of her belief that Katy is destined to be a "a Kathryn Kuhlman type of healer." Kuhlman was an evangelical faith healer who died in 1976. She also writes that the book isn't intended as a Katy Perry tell-all, but describes the target market thusly: "Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to the bookstores to snatch up a copy."
Photo/Video credit: NBC
SHARE IT ON: