Preakness Stakes 2012 TV coverage schedule: I'll Have Another defends Kentucky Derby on NBC

ill-have-another-preakness-stakes-2012.jpgSports fans will be tuning in to the 137th running of the Preakness Stakes live from Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland Saturday, May 19 to see if I'll Have Another, the upset winner of the Kentucky Derby, can defend his title in the second leg of the prestigious Triple Crown of racing.

Coverage begins at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT on NBC, with the actual racing set to kick off at 6:05 p.m. ET/3:05 p.m. PT, though typically it does get pushed back a little, so don't be surprised if it's 6:15 or later when the race actually starts.

Kentucky Derby second-place finisher Bodemeister is also racing at the Preakness, but third-place finisher Dullahan is skipping this race to rest up for the Belmont Stakes on June 9. Here are the Preakness odds, as of Saturday morning (listed in order of post position):

Update: The odds are updated as of 5:52 p.m. ET.

1 Tiger Walk            19-1        
2 Teeth of the Dog    13-1        
3 Pretension            25-1        
4 Zetterholm            17-1        
5 Went the Day Well  9-2        
6 Creative Cause        5-1        
7 Bodemeister           2-1        
8 Daddy Nose Best   9-1        
9 I'll Have Another      3-1        
10 Optimizer            19-1        
11 Cozzetti              24-1

Photo/Video credit: Getty Images
SHARE IT ON: