Watch KTLA's live Golden Globes red carpet here


The 68th annual Golden Globe awards are taking place in Hollywood Sunday night (Jan. 16) and you can watch all the red carpet action right here on the live streaming video from KTLA.

If the Critics Choice Awards are any indication, look for the movie categories to be dominated by "The Social Network," "The King's Speech" and "The Fighter." Natalie Portman should also sneak in there for "Black Swan."

The TV side of things should be much more up in the air. The Hollywood Foreign Press has thrown in some wild card nominees ( Katey Sagal and Piper Perabo in Outstanding Lead Actress, Drama), the perennial comedy winner "30 Rock" is coming off a so-so 4th season and new shows like "Boardwalk Empire" and "The Walking Dead" have been strong right out of the gate. We think the TV awards will be very interesting indeed.

The Golden Globes air live Sunday. Red carpet coverage starts here at 5:30 ET/2:30 PT. E!'s red carpet pre-show starts at 5 p.m. ET, with their actual red carpet show beginning at 6 p.m. ET. The telecast of the Golden Globes airs live from 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT to roughly 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT on NBC
 
Photo/Video credit: KTLA, Getty Images
SHARE IT ON: