Watch the 2014 Oscar nominations announcement livestream

It's that time of year again, Oscars-lovers of the world. The announcement of the nominees for the 86th Annual Academy Awards will soon be revealed.

The above livestream of the nominations announcement will begin at 8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT. The nominees will be revealed by "Thor" dreamboat Chris Hemsworth and Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences President Cheryl Boone Isaacs.

Among the likely contenders for the 2014 Oscars are "The Wolf of Wall Street," "Dallas Buyers Club" and "Saving Mr. Banks." The two movies coming off their Golden Globes Best Movie wins are "12 Years a Slave" and "American Hustle." 

The Oscars air on ABC on March 2 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Do the nominees for the 2014 Academy Awards surprise you?

Photo/Video credit: ABC
SHARE IT ON: